fbpx
Connect with us

Accrington Stanley

Latest EFL TV selections revealed by Sky Sports for April

Sky Sports has announced more EFL TV selections to be shown live in December and January along with the games already picked so far.

The 2022/23 season has got off to a flying start, packing in as many fixtures as possible before the World Cup gets underway this winter.

This latest batch of games picked for broadcast are all from the Championship, League One and League Two. Something of a rarity.

LATEST PICKS

Monday 26 December
Sunderland v Blackburn Rovers – 12.30pm
Cardiff City v Queens Park Rangers – 5.15pm
Luton Town v Norwich City – 7.45pm

Tuesday 27 December
Leyton Orient v Stevenage – 12.30pm
Bolton Wanderers v Derby County – 3.00pm
Reading v Swansea City – 5.15pm
Burnley v Birmingham City – 8.00pm

Thursday 29 December
Queens Park Rangers v Luton Town – 6.00pm
Blackpool v Sheffield United – 8.15pm

Sunday 1 January
Blackburn Rovers v Cardiff City – 12.00pm

Monday 2 January
Norwich City v Watford – 3.00pm
Queens Park Rangers v Sheffield United – 8.00pm

OTHERS PICKED:

Tuesday 1 November – Bristol City v Sheffield United – 8.00pm
Tuesday 1 November – Luton Town v Reading – 7.45pm (Co-Exclusive)
Wednesday 2 November – Norwich City v Queens Park Rangers – 8.00pm
Friday 4 November – Reading v Preston North End – 8.00pm
Saturday 5 November – Sheffield United v Burnley – 12.30pm
Tuesday 8 November – Watford v Reading – 8.00pm
Friday 11 November – Birmingham City v Sunderland – 8.00pm
Sunday 13 November – Burnley v Blackburn – 12.00pm
Friday 18 November – Portsmouth v Derby County – 8.00pm
Saturday 19 November – Exeter City v Ipswich Town – 12.00pm
Sunday 4 December – Wycombe Wanderers v Portsmouth – 12.30pm
Saturday 10 December – Blackburn Rovers v Preston North End – 12.00pm
Sunday 11 December – Queens Park Rangers v Burnley – 1.00pm
Monday 12 December – Sunderland v West Bromwich Albion – 8.00pm
Friday 16 December – Birmingham City v Reading – 8.00pm
Saturday 17 December – Norwich City v Blackburn Rovers – 5.30pm
Sunday 18 December – Luton Town v Millwall – 12.00pm
Monday 19 December – Wigan Athletic v Sheffield United – 8.00pm

EFL DATES FOR TV SELECTIONS (illustrative only and may change)

  • Remainder of August Selections for 13 August to 31 August by 8 July
  • Selections for 03 September to 17 September by 29 July
  • Selections for 01 October to 22 October by 26 August.
  • Selections for 29 October to 12 November by 23 September.
  • Selections for 19 November to 03 December by 14 October.
  • Selections for 10 December to 01 January by 04 November.
  • Selections for 14 January to 04 February by 03 December.
  • Selections for 11 February to 25 February by 06 January.
  • Selections for 04 March by 03 February.
  • Selections for 11 March to 15 March by 10 February.
  • Selections for 18 March by 17 February.
  • Selections for 26 March (Int Break) by 24 February.
  • Selections for 01 April by 03 March.
  • Selections for 07 April to 10 April (Easter) by 10 March.
  • Selections for 15 April by 17 March.
  • Selections for 22 April by 24 March.
  • Selections for 29 April by 07 April.
  • Selections for 06 May by 01 May.

Meanwhile, the EFL confirms its stance on a potential scrapping of the 3pm television blackout rule.

Clubs in the English Football League are to have their say about potentially scrapping the 3pm television blackout rule this summer.

The rule, which was brought into force back in the 1960s, bans live football from being shown on TV between 2.45pm and 5.15pm on a Saturday. However with people’s viewing habits changing and the pandemic seeing blackout rules temporarily axed, it raises talk of Saturday 3pm games being made available to broadcast.

However, contrary to various reports, the EFL aren’t said to be actively promoting this outcome but do insist that member clubs who want change can talk about it during this summer’s AGM which takes place in June.

When football returned after the Covid break in June 2020, all EFL games were broadcast over the iFollow streaming service with fans unable to attend matches. This included those taking place at 3pm on Saturdays.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Accrington Stanley