Connect with us

Championship

Latest EFL TV selection leaves travelling fans angry with no trains in the morning of the match

Another English Football League match has been selected to be shown on Sky Sports and it comes a week after a batch was revealed.

In today’s announcement, just one was chosen and it comes from the Championship, though it has left many miffed off with there being no trains for fans to get to that match in the morning of the fixture.

That game is CHARLTON v PRESTON, will now take place on Sunday the 3rd of November, a day later than originally scheduled, with a 12:00pm kick-off.

www.fanbanter.co.uk – Fan reaction to the latest football news, gossip & funnies

The match will join the others that have been listed to be televised in November, they are as follows…

BARNSLEY v BRISTOL CITY – Friday 1st November (7:45pm)
WIGAN ATHLETIC v SWANSEA CITY – Saturday 2nd November (12:30pm)
STOKE CITY v WEST BROMWICH ALBION – Monday 4th November (8pm)
NOTTINGHAM FOREST v DERBY COUNTY – Saturday 9th November (12:30pm)
CARDIFF CITY v BRISTOL CITY – Sunday 10th November (12pm)

THE OTHERS ALREADY CHOSEN:


STOKE CITY v NOTTINGHAM FOREST (Fri 27 Sept, 7:45pm)
QPR v WEST BROM (Sat 28 Sept, 12:30pm)
BARNSLEY v BRENTFORD (Sun 29 Sept, 1:30pm)
LEEDS UNITED v WEST BROM (Tues 1st Oct, 7:45pm)
WIGAN ATHLETIC v BIRMINGHAM CITY (Tues 1 Oct, 7:45pm)
LUTON TOWN v MILLWALL (Wed 2 Oct, 7:45pm)
BIRMINGHAM CITY v MIDDLESBROUGH (Friday 4 October, 7:45pm)
FULHAM v CHARLTON ATHLETIC (Sat 5 October, 12:30pm)
BOLTON WANDERERS v BLACKPOOL (Mon 7 October, 8pm)
COVENTRY CITY v TRANMERE ROVERS (Sun 13 October, 12pm)
CARDIFF CITY v SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY (Fri 18 October, 7:45pm)
BLACKBURN ROVERS v HUDDERSFIELD TOWN (Sat 19 October, 12:30pm)
ACCRINGTON STANLEY v IPSWICH TOWN (Sun 20 October, 12pm)
WIGAN ATHLETIC v NOTTINGHAM FOREST (Sun 20 October, 2pm)
QUEENS PARK RANGERS v READING (Tue 22 October, 7:45pm)
SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY v STOKE CITY (Tue 22 October, 7:45pm)
HUDDERSFIELD TOWN v MIDDLESBROUGH (Wed 23 October, 7:45pm)
SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY v LEEDS UNITED (Sat 26 October, 12:30pm)
SWANSEA CITY v CARDIFF CITY (Sun 27 October, 12pm)
QUEENS PARK RANGERS v BRENTFORD (Mon 28 October, 7:45pm)

 

Fans were left annoyed with the latest choice that Sky Sports have gone with – find out how they reacted on the next page.

NEXT PAGE

Like what the Fan Banter have on offer? Sign up for more Championship notifications!

Pages: 1 2

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement
Advertisement

More in Championship