Connect with us


FourFourTwo’s top 50 EFL players of the 2019/20 season

FourFourTwo’s top 50 EFL players of the 2019/20 season has been released and it’s caused plenty of debate on social media.

Fans of every club in the EFL were polled in order for the list to be put together, with supporters asked to choose the top performer in their division outside their own club.

Here is the top 50 below in full:

50th – Callum O’Hare (Coventry City)
49th – Danny Mayor (Plymouth Argyle)
48th – Michael Ihiekwe (Rotherham United)
47th – Lee Tomlin (Cardiff City)
46th – Perry Ng (Crewe Alexandra)

45th – Joe Jacobson (Wycombe Wanderers)
44th – Patrick Bauer (Preston North End)
43rd – Nicky Maynard (Mansfield Town)
42nd – Paddy Madden (Fleetwood Town)
41st – Ben Whiteman (Doncaster Rovers)

40th – Cauley Woodrow (Barnsley
39th – Joseph Mills (Forest Green Rovers)
38th – James Henry (Oxford United)
37th – Charlie Kirk (Crewe Alexandra)
36th – Jed Wallace (Millwall

35th – Armand Gnaduillet (Blackpool)
34th – James Norwood (Ipswich Town)
33rd – Brice Samba (Nottingham Forest)
32nd – Steven Fletcher (Sheffield Wednesday)
31st – Nicky Law (Exeter City)

30th – Andre Ayew (Swansea City)
29th – Cameron Brannagan (Oxford United)
28th – Lewis Grabban (Nottingham Forest)
27th – Eoin Doyle (Swindon Town)
26th – Nahki Wells (Bristol City)

25th – Chris Maguire (Sunderland)
24th – Ronan Curtis (Portsmouth)
23rd – Joe Allen (Stoke City)
22nd – Marcus Maddison (Peterborough / Hull)
21st – Patrick Bamford (Leeds United)

20th – Joe Lolley (Nottingham Forest)
19th – Karlan Grant (Huddersfield Town)
18th – Jude Bellingham (Birmingham City)
17th – Jake Livermore (West Brom)
16th – Grady Diangana (West Brom)

15th – Matty Cash (Nottingham Forest)
14th – Ivan Toney (Peterborough United)
13th – Pablo Hernandez (Leeds United)
12th – Pontus Jansson (Brentford)
11th – Ben White (Leeds United)

10th – Bradley Dack (Blackburn Rovers)
9th – Romaine Sawyers (West Brom)
8th – Tom Cairney (Fulham)
7th – Wayne Rooney (Derby County)
6th – Ollie Watkins (Brentford)

5th – Ebe Eze (Queens Park Rangers)
4th – Matheus Pereira (West Brom)
3rd – Said Benrahma (Brentford)
2nd – Kalvin Phillips (Leeds United)
1st – Aleksandar Mitrovic (Fulham)

As well as FourFourTwo’s top 50 EFL players, the magazine also compiled a list of Championship, League One and League Two players who were unfortunate to just miss out on the top 50.

Players who narrowly missed out were: Colby Bishop, Daryl Murphy, Dylan Connolly, Jonson Clarke-Harris, Scott Fraser, Harry Darling, Harry McKirby, Lyle Taylor, Ryan Broom, Cohen Brammall, Bez Lubala, Brandon Hanlan, James Hanson, Jordan Maguire-Drew, Joe Morrell, James Collins, Theo Archibald, Jonny Howson, Rhys Healey, Carlos Mendes Gomes, Josh Sheehan, Charlie Goode, Jonny Smith, Tom Pope, John Swift, Ian Henderson, Ibou Touray, Kevin van Veen, Oliver Norburn, Isaac Hutchinson, Paul Farman, Kieron Morris, Liam Roberts, Sam Morsy, Luke O’Neil.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Championship