Connect with us

Non League

FA Trophy Second and Third Round Draw

The much anticipated FA Trophy Second and Third Round Draw was made on Wednesday afternoon and it’s got plenty of fans talking.

Second Round ties are scheduled to be played out on Tuesday the 15th of December (including National League North & South clubs).

Whilst the Third Round will take place on Saturday the 19th of December (includes National League clubs).

www.fanbanter.co.uk – Fan reaction to the latest football news, gossip & funnies

There were a total of eight upsets produced in the FA Trophy First Round, with many eighth tier sides knocking out a team from a league above.

Northern Premier League Division One North West side Marske United (8) managed to put three past Northern Premier League Premier Division club Warrington Town (7) in a 3-1 win.

City of Liverpool (8) of the Northern Premier League Division One West came away from Buxton (7) with a 2-1 victory.

It was all too easy for Southern League Division One Central’s Coleshill Town (8) who won 5–2 against Matlock Town (7).

St Neots Town (8) from the Southern League Division One Central won 3–1 at home to Kings Langley (7).

It took for a penalty shootout for Southern League Division One Central’s Bedford Town (8) to knock out Biggleswade Town, winning 5-3 following a 0-0 draw in normal time.

Welwyn Garden City (8) from the Southern League Division One Central comfortably beat Hednesford Town (7) by three goals to one.

Leatherhead (7) were on the losing end of their FA Trophy tie, defeated 1-0 by Isthmian League North Division side Felixstowe & Walton United (8).

And lastly, Steve Claridge’s Salisbury (7) failed to get to the next stage as they fell to a 1–0 defeat to Isthmian League South Central Division club Bracknell Town (8).


Spennymoor Town v Marske United
Witton Albion / Bamber Bamber v Nantwich Town
Chester v Bradford (Park Avenue)
Guiseley v Chorley
Gateshead v Farsley Celtic
Ashton United v York City
Curzon Ashton v AFC Fylde
Darlington v City Of Liverpool
Marine / Hyde United v Southport
Blyth Spartans v Morpeth Town
Kidsgrove / Stamford v Kidderminster Harriers
Brackley Town v Royston Town
Evesham United v Boston United
Coleshill Town v AFC Telford United
Leamington v Grantham Town / St Ives
Alfreton Town v Bedford Town
Hereford v St Neots Town
Kettering Town v Nuneaton Borough
Hitchin Town v Peterborough Sports
Basford United v Felixstowe & Walton United
Gloucester City v Needham Market / Leiston
Slough Town v Dartford
Dulwich Hamlet v Cheshunt
Welling United v Oxford City
Bracknell Town v Havant & Waterlooville
Billericay Town v Braintree Town
Dorking Wanderers v Hungerford Town
Maidstone United v Poole Town
Concord Rangers v Truro City
Aveley v Chesham United
Corinthian Casuals v Hemel Hempstead Town
Ebbsfleet United v Chippenham Town
Bath City v Chelmsford City
Enfield Town / Maldon & Tiptree v Bognor Regis Town
St Albans City v Cray Wanderers
Welwyn Garden City v Burgess Hill Town
Tonbridge Angels v Hornchurch
Haringey Borough v Eastbourne Borough
Swindon Supermarine v Carshalton Athletic
Frome Town v Hampton & Richmond Borough

Teams that are victorious in the second round will receive Β£3,750 in prize money, while losing sides will be awarded Β£1,000.


Darlington / City Of Liverpool v Coleshill / AFC Telford
Hitchin Town / Peterborough Sports v Basford United / Felixstowe
FC Halifax Town v Hartlepool United
Alfreton / Bedford Town v King’s Lynn Town
Solihull Moors v Gateshead / Farsley Celtic
Altrincham v Chester / Bradford PA
Stockport County v Guiseley / Chorley
Ashton United / York City v Kettering / Nuneaton Boro
Blyth Spartans / Morpeth v Notts County
Chesterfield v Brackley / Royston
Evesham / Boston United v Curzon Ashton / AFC Fylde
Dorking Wanderers / Hungerford Town v Barnet
Weymouth v Maidenhead United
Welling / Oxford City v Concord / Truro City
Aveley / Chesham v Torquay United
Dagenham & Redbridge v Ebbsfleet / Chippenham
St Albans City / Cray Wanderers v Sutton United
Dulwich Ham / Cheshunt v Tonbridge / Hornchurch
Welwyn GC / Burgess Hill Town v Aldershot Town
Bracknell / Havant & Waterlooville v Billericay / Braintree
Bath City / Chelmsford v Swindon Supermarine / Carshalton
Slough Town / Dartford v Haringey Boro / Eastbourne Boro
Bromley v Corinthian-Casuals / Hemel Hemepstead
Boreham Wood v Yeovil Town
Woking v Dover Athletic
Maidstone / Poole Town v Frome Town / Hampton & Richmond
Wealdstone v Eastleigh

BYE – Kidsgrove Athletic or Stamford or Kidderminster Harriers – *Bye awarded to due the withdrawal of Macclesfield Town

Winners at the Third Round stage will receive 4,500 whilst the losers get a total of Β£1,250.


Saturday 5 December 2020
Moneyfields (8) 1–5 Truro City (7)
Evesham United (8) 1–1 (5–4 p) Bideford (8)
Swindon Supermarine (7) 3–2 Dorchester Town (7)
Poole Town (7) P–P Willand Rovers (8)

Tuesday 8 December 2020
Ashton United (7) 2–1 South Shields (7)
Runcorn Linnets (8) 2–2 (2–3 p) Morpeth Town (7)
Witton Albion (7) P–P Bamber Bridge (7)
Marske United (8) 3–1 Warrington Town (7)
Nantwich Town (7) 3–1 Workington (8)
Marine (8) P–P Hyde United (7)
Buxton (7) 1–2 City of Liverpool (8)
Royston Town (7) 3–1 Tamworth (7)
Grantham Town (7) P–P St Ives Town (7)
Coleshill Town (8) 5–2 Matlock Town (7)
St Neots Town (8) 3–1 Kings Langley (7)
Hitchin Town (7) 3–0 Mickleover Sports (7)
Marlow (8) 1–4 Nuneaton Borough (7)
Biggleswade Town (7) 0–0 (3–5 p) Bedford Town (8)
AFC Rushden & Diamonds (7) 1–5 Peterborough Sports (7)
Kidsgrove Athletic (8) P–P Stamford (8)
Basford United (7) 5–0 Rushall Olympic (7)
Welwyn Garden City (8) 3–1 Hednesford Town (7)
Aveley (8) 1–0 Hastings United (8)
Carshalton Athletic (7) 3–0 Barking (8)
Lowestoft Town (7) 0–3 Cheshunt (7)
Haringey Borough (7) 2–1 Bishop’s Stortford (7)
Needham Market (7) P–P Leiston (7)
Margate (7) W/O Burgess Hill Town (8) – Burgess Hill awarded a walkover due to Margate withdrawing from the competition.
Corinthian-Casuals (7) W/O Walton Casuals (7) – Corinthian-Casuals awarded a walkover due to Walton Casuals withdrawing from the competition.
Hornchurch (7) 4–1 Wingate & Finchley (7)
Uxbridge (8) 1–3 Cray Wanderers (7)
Leatherhead (7) 0–1 Felixstowe & Walton United (8)
Salisbury (7) 0–1 Bracknell Town (8)
North Leigh (8) 0–1 Frome Town (8)
Thame United (8) 2–5 Bognor Regis Town (7)
Poole Town (7) 3–1 Willand Rovers (8)
Weston-super-Mare (7) 1–3 Chesham United (7)

Wednesday 9 December 2020
Enfield Town (7) v Maldon & Tiptree (8)

Thursday 10 December 2020
Grantham Town (7) v St Ives Town (7)

Saturday 12 December 2020
Witton Albion (7) v Bamber Bridge (7)
Marine (8) v Hyde United (7)
Kidsgrove Athletic (8) v Stamford (8)
Needham Market (7) v Leiston (7)

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Non League