Connect with us

English Football League

Winner for FA Cup goal of the 2018/19 tournament announced from 12 goal shortlist

The winners for the FA Cup goal of the tournament has recently been announced, and it had 32% of the overall vote.

That goal was Gerard Deulofeu’s first goal in Watford’s match against Wolves in the semi-final at Wembley Stadium last month.

It was the goal that started the Hornets’ stunning comeback from 2-0 down to win 3-2 and set up the final with Manchester City, which saw Pep’s side win 6-0 and become the joint biggest FA Cup final win – matching Bury’s score against Derby in 1903.

Give yourself a reminder and watch it back in the video below…

The goal was voted ahead of Ruben Neves’ fourth-round strike for Wolves against Liverpool with 23% and Tranmere Rovers’ Connor Jennings with his long-range volley against Southport in the Sixth Round received 13% in the poll.

Check out the others results for yourself as voted for by fans…

Bruno Andrade – LINCOLN CITY v Northampton Town – 1%


Bradley Bauress – Tranmere Rovers v SOUTHPORT – 0%


Dan Butler – NEWPORT COUNTY v Wrexham – 3%


Connor Jennings – Southport v TRANMERE ROVERS – 13%


Cameron Brannagan – Plymouth Argyle v OXFORD UNITED – 1%


Nathan Redmond – SOUTHAMPTON v Derby County – 1%


Lewis Wing – MIDDLESBORUGH v Peterborough United – 1%


Ruben Neves – WOLVES v Liverpool – 23%


Daniel Sparkes – BARNET v Brentford – 3%


Daniel James – SWANSEA CITY v Brentford – 5%


Bersant Celina – SWANSEA CITY v Manchester City – 10%


After finding out the result, fans took to BBC Match of the Day’s social media page to state whether they agreed with the outcome – check out those tweets on the next page.


Pages: 1 2

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in English Football League