Connect with us


14 National League TV selections announced

14 National League TV selections have been announced, coming just days after the fixtures for the 2020/21 season was revealed.

BT Sport have confirmed their selections for the first three months of the new campaign, and there is good news in that every team are set to appear on the television to make it fair.

It will be BT’s seventh year showing non league action, fast forward to today and life begins with one of the league’s new boys on the opening day.

Sam Elliott said via the league website:King’s Lynn Town and Yeovil Town raise the curtain on October 3 and the match at The Walks gets underway at 5.20pm.

“Four days later it’s Meadow Lane as National League North play-off winners Altrincham head to Notts County kicking off at 7.45pm.

“The games in the first four weeks come thick and fast. On Saturday October 10, it’s Aldershot Town’s turn to host a televised clash as returning Macclesfield Town fall under the camera’s gaze.

Wrexham vs Maidenhead United follows just two days later – the Monday night action comes from the Racecourse, before a big one between promotion hopefuls as Chesterfield and Stockport County do battle on Saturday October 17.

“The month concludes with Torquay United’s visit to Hartlepool United.

“November starts with Notts County facing Stockport County, before a first ever trip to Weymouth for a league match for BT Sport with Wrexham arriving in Dorset.

Wealdstone are in the spotlight on Saturday November 21 for their derby with Sutton United, with December starting at Weymouth with FC Halifax Town’s visit.

Solihull Moors v Bromley is the selected game a week later, with Dover Athletic and Dagenham & Redbridge offering a festive fix on Boxing Day.

“The final game of 2020 is Woking’s home fixture with Eastleigh on December 28, followed by the New Year beginning at Barnet as Boreham Wood make the short trip to the Hive on January 2.”

Live BT Sport match selections (kick-off time):

Saturday October 3- King’s Lynn Town v Yeovil Town (17:20)

Wednesday October 7- Notts County v Altrincham (19:45)

Saturday October 10- Aldershot Town v Macclesfield Town (17:20)

Monday October 12- Wrexham v Maidenhead United (19:45)

Saturday October 17- Chesterfield v Stockport County (17:20)

Saturday October 31- Hartlepool United v Torquay United (17:20)

Wednesday November 11- Notts County v Stockport County (19:45)

Saturday November 14- Weymouth v Wrexham (17:20)

Saturday November 21- Wealdstone v Sutton United (17:20)

Saturday December 5- Weymouth v FC Halifax Town (17:20)

Saturday December 12- Solihull Moors v Bromley (17:20)

Saturday December 26- Dover Athletic v Dagenham & Red (17:20)

Monday December 28- Woking v Eastleigh (TBC)

Saturday January 2- Barnet v Boreham Wood (17:20)

Fans reacted over on social media after 14 National League TV selections were announced, see what they had to say below…

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Uncategorized