Connect with us

English Football League

Wolves are promoted to the Premier League

This evening it’s been confirmed that Wolverhampton Wanderers have won promotion to the Premier League.

They done it without kicking a ball as Fulham failed to beat Brentford.

Wolves make their return to the first tier of English football since the 2011/12 season.

When they found out…

They’ve certainly had the highs and lows whilst since they came back to the Football League from the Premier League.

Wolves League History (Previous 10 Seasons):

– 7th, Championship (2007/08)
– 1st, Championship (2008/09)
– 15th, Premier League (2009/10)
– 17th, Premier League (2010/11)
– 20th, Premier League (2011/12)
– 23rd, Championship (2012/13)
– 1st, League One (2013/14)
– 7th, Championship (2014/15)
– 14th, Championship (2015/16)
– 15th, Championship (2016/17)


Check out the social media and player reaction to the news on the next page.

Pages: 1 2


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


More in English Football League