fbpx
Connect with us

Accrington Stanley

Latest EFL TV selections revealed by Sky Sports for April

Sky Sports has announced more EFL TV selections to be shown live in September and October along with the games already picked so far.

The 2022/23 season has got off to a flying start, packing in as many fixtures as possible before the World Cup gets underway this winter.

This latest batch of games picked for broadcast are all from the Championship and some from League One but League Two misses out this time.

LATEST PICKS

Friday 7 October – QPR v Reading – 8.00pm

Sunday 9 October – Huddersfield Town v Hull City – 12.00pm

Saturday 15 October – Rotherham United v Huddersfield Town – 12:30pm

Saturday 15 October – Watford v Norwich City – 7:45pm

Monday 17 October – Charlton Athletic v Portsmouth – 8.00pm

Tuesday 18 October – Blackburn Rovers v Sunderland AFC – 8.00pm

Tuesday 18 October – Stoke City v Rotherham United – 8.00pm (CO-EXCLUSIVE)

Wednesday 19 October – Millwall v Watford – 8.00pm

Friday 21 October – Ipswich Town v Derby County – 8.00pm

Sunday 23 October – Swansea City v Cardiff City – 12:00pm

Wednesday 26 October – Sheffield Wednesday v Bristol Rovers – 8.00pm

Friday 28 October – Birmingham City v QPR – 8.00pm

Saturday 29 October – West Bromwich Albion v Sheffield United – 12.30pm

Monday 31 October – Plymouth Argyle v Exeter City – 8.00pm

ALREADY PICKED

Friday 2 September – West Bromwich Albion v Burnley – 8.00pm
Sunday 4 September – Reading v Stoke City – 12.00pm
Monday 5 September – Middlesbrough v Sunderland – 8.00pm
Friday 9 September – Burnley v Norwich City – 8.00pm
Tuesday 13 September – Preston North End v Burnley – 8.00pm
Wednesday 14 September – West Bromwich Albion v Birmingham City – 8.00pm
Wednesday 14 September – Reading v Sunderland – 8.00pm
Saturday 17 September – Swansea City v Hull City – 12.30pm
Saturday 17 September – Middlesbrough v Rotherham United – 7.45pm
Saturday 24 September – Forest Green Rovers v Exeter City – 12.30pm
Sunday 25 September – Plymouth Argyle v Ipswich Town – 12.30pm
Friday 30 September – Hull City v Luton Town – 8.00pm
Sunday 2 October – Stoke City v Watford – 12.00pm
Tuesday 4 October – Cardiff City v Blackburn Rovers – 8.00pm
Tuesday 4 October – Reading v Norwich City – 8.00pm
Wednesday 5 October – Preston North End v West Bromwich Albion – 8.00pm

EFL DATES FOR TV SELECTIONS (illustrative only and may change)

  • Remainder of August Selections for 13 August to 31 August by 8 July
  • Selections for 03 September to 17 September by 29 July
  • Selections for 01 October to 22 October by 26 August.
  • Selections for 29 October to 12 November by 23 September.
  • Selections for 19 November to 03 December by 14 October.
  • Selections for 10 December to 01 January by 04 November.
  • Selections for 14 January to 04 February by 03 December.
  • Selections for 11 February to 25 February by 06 January.
  • Selections for 04 March by 03 February.
  • Selections for 11 March to 15 March by 10 February.
  • Selections for 18 March by 17 February.
  • Selections for 26 March (Int Break) by 24 February.
  • Selections for 01 April by 03 March.
  • Selections for 07 April to 10 April (Easter) by 10 March.
  • Selections for 15 April by 17 March.
  • Selections for 22 April by 24 March.
  • Selections for 29 April by 07 April.
  • Selections for 06 May by 01 May.

Meanwhile, the EFL confirms its stance on a potential scrapping of the 3pm television blackout rule.

Clubs in the English Football League are to have their say about potentially scrapping the 3pm television blackout rule this summer.

The rule, which was brought into force back in the 1960s, bans live football from being shown on TV between 2.45pm and 5.15pm on a Saturday. However with people’s viewing habits changing and the pandemic seeing blackout rules temporarily axed, it raises talk of Saturday 3pm games being made available to broadcast.

However, contrary to various reports, the EFL aren’t said to be actively promoting this outcome but do insist that member clubs who want change can talk about it during this summer’s AGM which takes place in June.

When football returned after the Covid break in June 2020, all EFL games were broadcast over the iFollow streaming service with fans unable to attend matches. This included those taking place at 3pm on Saturdays.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Accrington Stanley